Board of Directors

    USA Weightlifting Board of Directors 

    The USA Weightlifting Board of Directors is comprised of 12 individuals, listed below as Name, Role on Board (Current Term); the board is led by a chair and vice chair, then listed alphabetically. Bios and headshots coming soon to this space. The board can be contacted at

    ChairJenny Schumacher, Grassroots Director (2021-2024)

    Vice Chair: Shameeka Quallo, Independent Director (2021-2024)

    Erin Andica, Elite Athlete Director (2021-2024)

    Jordan Cantrell, Elite Athlete Director (2021-2024)

    Michael Choi, At-Large Director (2021-2024)

    Andy Coggins, Grassroots Director (2023-2026)

    Mario Dispenza, Coach and Technical Director (2023-2026)

    Tayler Harris, National Team Athlete Director (2023-2026)

    Nick Maietta, Independent Director (2023-2026)

    John McGovern, National Team Athlete Director (2023-2026)

    Sara Soto, At-Large Director (2023-2026)

    Sally Van de Water, Coach and Technical Director (2021-2024)

    View previous board members and terms in office (2009 to present).

    Learn about Weightlifting

    • Weightlifting 101
    United States Olympic and Paralympic Committee
    • Accessibility
    • Contact Us
    • Careers
    • Our Partners
    • Financials
    • Site Map
    • Terms of Use , opens in a new tab
    • Privacy Policy , opens in a new tab
    • Ombuds

    © 2023 Copyright © USA Weightlifting - All Rights Reserved